Tuesday, August 22, 2017
 
www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com
www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com Bookmark and Share
  Search
 
Review Comments Minimize
Records per Page
Page 1 of 1First   Previous   Next   Last   
  
 
 

Hajrudin ?.

Chicago, Illinois

Great Place For A Family Vacation

          5 of 5

We just came back from our vacation, and we are already talking about visiting again. What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature. The view from the porch was amazing! The house was clean and beautiful, and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Sheila and Don are such wonderful people. They made us feel like we had known them for a long time. Their own house is close to the cabin, but we had a lot of privacy. We all enjoyed swimming in the pool and playing with the animals. The kids still talk a lot about how much they miss J-Dub! Thank you for being such great hosts, we look forward to seeing you again!

Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
Stayed: Jul 2015

  

John V.

Fairview Heights

Beautiful!

          5 of 5

We loved the cabin! We visited over the Easter Holiday and were welcomed into Sheila and Don's family get together!! They made us feel as though we were family! The cabin is the perfect size for a family of five. The kids were enchanted and so were we! We definitely plan to visit again if they'll have us!

Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
Stayed: Apr 2015

 

 

 

John T.

Really a Home Away

 5 of 5

Our second visit to the Country Haven Lodge was even better than the first, mostly because we had been looking forward so much to the feelings and special moments of our first trip. Arriving late to find Sheila's fresh bread still steaming on the counter, being greeted by our old friend, the farm dog, J-Dub, visiting with all of the friendly cows on the farm, walking down the farm roads in complete peace and quiet and isolation. All of it was just like before, only better, because it felt like home. Our highlight was spreading a quilt out on the grass outside the pasture with all the inquisitive heifers and drinking wine and eating snacks we had brought, just relishing the peace and idyllic perfection of the property. Seeing Don and Sheila again was wonderful. Their house is close, and they are around, but you never feel like they interact more than they sense you want to. We don't mind however, they are such warm, thoughtful, and friendly hosts. It is hard to leave, but I know we will be back.

Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
Stayed: Oct 2014

 

 

Donna H.

St. Louis

Amazing, peaceful and fun!!!

          5 of 5

We were more than pleased with our stay at this beautiful home! The pictures of the home online does not do the property justice! The house was spacious and beautiful. The grounds were also immaculate. We spent loads of time in the huge pool. All around, my husband, daughter and I had a wonderful time at this vacation home and we cannot wait to return!!

Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
Stayed: Jun 2014

 

 

 

scott t.

2014 Memorial Day Vacation!!!

          5 of 5

This cabin was a perfect escape from reality!! The rooms were amazing, the kitchen was stocked adequately (we forgot aluminum foil, plastic wrap and zip lock bags, it would have been a nice surprise if they had them but Wal-Mart was a quick 15 minutes away). Our 3 Kids loved swimming in the pool in the afternoon after we got back from hiking at Ha Ha Tonka State park. We loved how it was 20-30 minutes away from all the tourist activities. Close enough to go do fun activities, like fishing, hiking, boating, but when we were done, it was nice to be out in the country to relax in the solitude. Really liked having the T.V with a DVD player to relax with at night or when it rained. The kids loved seeing and feeding the Koi fish, we loved walking around the grounds and seeing all the beautiful flowers. Even took walks along the gravel rode where I saw a deer, turkey and some turkey vultures, it was so relaxing! The Kinney's were wonderful hosts, close enough that if you needed something they were right there but we still had plenty of privacy. Loved the photographs in the cabin so much we are going to order a black and white, silvery print of a close up of one of the clematis flowers. It was a beautiful photograph that I loved looking at. The cabin was so nice and clean just a wonderful experience for the 5 of us. It was a great size for all five of us (2 adults and 3 children ages 5, 8, 12). I would HIGHLY recommend this cabin to anyone. We enjoyed it so much we are talking about making it a yearly weekend vacation spot, but going next time in August, where it will be hotter to do some boating and really enjoy the pool that they have. We were blessed beyond measure by our Memorial day vacation at the Kinney's.

Submitted: May 28, 2014
Stayed: May 2014

 

 

 

 

Ellie H.

Exactly the relaxation that we needed!

          5 of 5

We were looking for a few nights away with our young children so that we could reconnect and get away from our hectic schedules. This was perfect. The owners were sweet, the lodge was very well maintained, and the beds were comfortable. We left feeling refreshed, relaxed, and reconnected to each other.

Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
Stayed: Sep 2013

 

 

 

Jeremy R.

Peace and Serenity

          5 of 5

My family just returned from a week's stay at this cabin. It is a very private and quiet stay. Often, when you stay in a rental cabin, you are packed in the midst of other cabins, with God knows who for your neighbors. Here at Country Haven your only neighbors are Don and Sheila, who run the farm on which this cabin is located. We were greeted with warm homemade bread and made welcome from the beginning. Don and Sheila were easily accessible and friendly during our stay. The beds are very comfortable and the cabin was pristine. The pool was very private and quiet. We roasted smores and hot dogs on the fire pit. The koi pond is an enjoyable place to sit and read or simply watch the 100+ fish. Ha Ha Tonka State Park is close by and if you want to visit the Lake of the Ozarks, but maintain privacy, this cabin is also ideal. Sheila and Don do a phenomenal job with the upkeep of the farm as evidenced by the beautiful flowers, gardens and trees that surround the cabin. I cannot express enough how well we were treated. Renting from a private owner as opposed to dealing with a large corporation, has so many benefits. We were treated as family or friends, not as a number or just another renter. Our 3 kids are all teenagers and they enjoyed themselves. When the pool wore them out, of course there was cable TV and WiFi. This is THE place to stay if you are visiting the Lake and are looking for a quiet and aesthetic stay.

Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
Stayed: Jul 2013

 

 

 

Christin P.

Perfect

          5 of 5

We stayed at this property for a vacation and to celebrate our anniversary. It was a great stay, everything is exactly as described. It is so peaceful and beautiful here. We did travel to the nearby state park which was super fun, but mostly we spent our days lounging in the pool and cooking on the grill. We highly recommend this property and will definitely return.

Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
Stayed: Jun 2013

 

 

 

neekoi d.

be at peace

          5 of 5

This was one the most amazing places I have ever been or scene. From the moment I stepped onto the property I felt a sense of clam and relaxation. Don and Sheila were two of the most genuine people I have ever been blessed to meet.It felt like home away from home,the views of the surrounding area was amazing from sun up to sun down. Me and my wife will most definitely be going back. This was an experience of a lifetim.

Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
Stayed: Mar 2013

 

 

 

Merry L.

Girl's Retreat

          5 of 5

What a great place to spend some quite time! I met my best friend there for a “Girl’s Retreat” and it was perfect. We spent some time walking around the pastures, seeing deer and we had a faithful protector, JW.

The cabin was comfortable, clean and cozy. Loved the fresh bread, which was fabulous with honey. There was Directv, very comfortable beds and perfect atmosphere.

Thanks Sheila for a great place to stay!

Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
Stayed: Mar 2013

 

 

 

Meranda R.

Amazing place to relax and unwind!

 5 of 5

I had the pleasure of staying at The Cabin in Macks Creek and boy what an experience it was!

The Cabin and property was incredible! The owners were exceptionaly friendly from the arrival with fresh baked bread to the good-bye which made me feel at home and feel the urge to return!

I can't say enough great things about staying at the cabin. It was very nice and cozy. All of the furniture was very comfortable with was very relaxing. The beds upstairs are more comfortable then beds at a upscale hotel, which makes you want to crawl in and never get out!

The views from all sides of the house are amazing for Sunrise-Sunset pictures! The wrap around deck was a very nice touch to be able to sit out and listen to all of what nature had to offer!

The cabin is set on a large amount of property that you have access to! My favorite part was being able to walk down the hill to the creek and sitting there listening to the water run. One of their incredibly friendly, furry family members joined me on my walk which was so sweet!

I encourage anyone who is looking to getaway to please contact the owners immediately! It was such a beautiful place to stay and the memories are unforgettable! I look forward to returning myself!

Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
Stayed: Mar 2013

 

 

 

Saundra H.

Relaxing week end

          5 of 5

What a great place to unwind from the rush of work in the city! Sheila, your home-made bread was so delicious. Don and Sheila were very helpful, and amiable hosts, and took care of everything. We loved the lodge ... it was very comfortable and relaxing. The sounds of the country was good medicine for both of us. We will definitely return! I recommend this place as a great place to stay during vacation.

Don and Saundra Hanscom

Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
Stayed: Feb 2013

 

 

 

Tiffiny M.

Breath taking

 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the lodge for our 2nd anniversary to escape the demands of our home life and we did just that...escape. The lodge itself is very roomy, clean, and the furniture is very comfortable. We loved the wrap around porch because we could enjoy the beautiful view of the leaves changing, drink our coffee, and grill our dinner. We're already talking about returning next year to enjoy the new addition to the lodge, a swimming pool! Not only is the lodge cozy and the view breath taking, but the location is convient too! The lodge is just far away from town to stay on the property and do some exploring or just close enough to go into town to site see. We did both! HaHa Tonka State Park was great to walk trails in the foliage, view castle ruins, natural springs, and rock formations! We loved the Spring Creek trail because we could see everything from the bottom of the hills and the top of the hills. Not to mention, the park is FREE! We also enjoyed taking a tour of Bridal Cave and taking tons of pictures! We walked the shopping strip to get an old time photo and took a walk around the lodge property. Sheila and Ron are great hosts! Sheila greeted us with a giant welcoming smile and warm home made bread! They were very kind, helpful, and respectful of our space while we stayed. Even as a young couple from a small town we absolutely loved our weekend getaway. We definately recommend it to others and will plan another stay if possible! Don't hesitate to ask them questions because they're a very sweet and honest couple!

Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
Stayed: Oct 2012

 

 

 

John T.

Peace

          5 of 5

Hi Travelers,

I wanted to share our wonderful experience at the Country Haven Lodge. My wife and I recently spent one of the most peaceful weekends at the cottage. From the fresh baked loaf of bread, personal greeting, to the friendly animals keeping us company on the porch and on our long walks around the pastures and gravel roads every minute of the weekend was perfect. We cannot wait to get back to recharge our spirits and enjoy the tranquil beauty. We miss it already!

Highly recommended!

Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
Stayed: Oct 2012

 

 

 

Tammy A.

Relaxing Get-Away

          5 of 5

Our stay at the Country Haven Lodge was just what we needed- relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives! The lodge's setting, in the middle of a working farm surrounded by amazing vistas, animals of all shapes and sizes, beautiful gardens and ponds and lots and lots of peace and quiet, was perfect! We spent a lot of time on the amazing wrap-around porch enjoying the views, grilling, talking and just hanging out. The lodge itself is modern, clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need from a fully equipped kitchen, flat screen with DVD to comfy beds! We also enjoyed our friendly innkeepers, who greeted us with a tour and warm homemade bread but also knew how to keep their distance and respect our privacy! We explored the surrounding area including scenic barns, swinging bridges and the recreation related to nearby Lake of the Ozarks. We plan to return again to this relaxing, scenic get-away and would highly recommend the Country Haven Lodge to anyone wanting to relax, recharge or reconnect!

Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
Stayed: Jul 2012

 

 

 

Kathleen S.

Kansas City, Missouri

Pictures don't do this place justice

          5 of 5

The lodge wasn't advertised everywhere and I found out by the owners that it's because they just opened in May. I was a bit worried due to the fact that I couldn't find a lot of reviews yet the reviews that I did find were all great!! We booked last minute and were not to arrive till the middle of the night. I spoke to Sheila, one of the property owners, and she was amazing on the phone and so helpful with directions to use, where key would be and assured me that she would leave the light on. That's just what my family would do if we would be expecting family to be coming!

My husband and I arrived with our 3 year old and 8 year old. The lodge was beautiful, clean, modern and up to date appliances. I was impressed all the way down to the comforters. I dread old looking comforters and blankets but here, even they were newer! Plus the beds were more comfortable than 5 star hotels we have stayed in! Upstairs, the ceilings are vaulted so it doesn't feel small and closed in. The beds are king size which is what my husband and I have so we didn't have to sleep any different. The bedrooms are right next to each other so the kids weren't worried about sleeping away from us.

The deck wraps the house and the land is well taken care of along with beautiful landscaping. There are horses, cows, large goldfish pond and many other kid friendly animals that my kids enjoyed. Sheila and Don were friendly, helpful and truly appreciated us being there. We didn't feel like we were just another family.

We will be back and my husband and I are already talking about coming back for a romantic getaway with just him and me. Loved everything about it.

Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
Stayed: Jul 2012

 

 

 

Angela O.

Peaceful, Beautiful Getaway

          5 of 5

I love that small town feeling! My nephew and I stayed here and we loved it!! It is a beautiful spot and Sheila and Don were extremely friendly, they made us feel very welcome! The cabin was immaculate and the big beds in the bedrooms were heaven! The owners were very attentive to our needs, they provided excellent customer service! The animals on the property were wonderful visitors for us, my nephew loved J-Dub, their outside puppy! I strongly recommend visiting Ha Ha Tonka Hills National Park! The spring was amazing!! We also enjoyed the Old Town Cafe restaurant right off highway 54 before you begin your short journey to the cabin, great food! Camdenton and Osage are a short trip down highway 54 with stores, restaurants, movie theater in Osagae and more! We truly enjoyed our stay, Thank you Sheila and Don, it was a pleasure meeting you!! I will recommend this cabin to friends and family!!

Sincerely,

Angie and Justin

Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
Stayed: Jun 2012

 

 

 

Angi M.

Very Comfortable and Relaxing

          5 of 5

This cabin is truly in a BEAUTIFUL setting. A long secluded driveway takes you to this Incredible cabin in the Ozarks.

My Husband took me away for the weekend to celebrate our 18th anniversary and this cabin was everything it was promised. Sheila & Donny welcomed us with freshly baked bread, kindness and hospitality like no place else! They have put alot of love into this cabin making it utterly amazing! I did not want to go home. I wanted to stay much, much longer! I have never seen a cabin like this one. The touches of home are everywhere. The views are spectacular from the wrap around porch!

They made us feel at home the entire time we were there. My husband is already talking about going back next year, I am hoping it's sooner!

Sheila you are a wonderful person, I hope to see you soon! Don't stop doing what you do best!

~Angi & Kurt~

Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
Stayed: Jun 2012

 

 

 

Lisa R.

Phoenix, AZ

Super place to get away and relax!

          5 of 5

We wanted to get the kids "away from it all" and this was perfect! They are begging to go back! Our kids are 2, 7 and 10 and it was perfect! We never even had the TV on. You know you are away from it all when you head down the long driveway. It sets way back from the road. Beautiful timber surrounds you. It has a wrap around porch that is beautiful to sit on rain or shine. We loved having coffee on the porch swing overlooking the timber. The cabin is very clean and very comfortable. The beds are amazing! There is plenty of room and beds. You can pick up a delicious pizza within 5 minutes and there was an adorable little town minutes from the cabin with a cute little cafe. The Lake of the Ozarks was a very short drive, much shorter than we thought and there are tons of shops for kids and adults both if you want to shop.

Sheila and Don are amazing people! They make you feel welcome and are truly two of the kindest people we have ever met!

We highly recommend this place to anyone for any occasion.

Thank you Sheila and Don!

The Rooney Family

Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
Stayed: Jun 2012

 

 

 

 

Beth A.

Quiet Weekend Getaway - Just Perfect

          5 of 5

My family and I could not have chosen a better place to stay to enjoy a quiet peaceful weekend with my Son who is in the military. The cabin had all the comforts of home and Sheila and Don were gracious hosts. The scenery is truly breathtaking - Sheila did an excellent job in capturing the beauty with her pictures posted that are posted on website.

Submitted: May 29, 2012
Stayed: May 2012

 

 

 

Jamie M.

Maryland Heights, Missouri

Best Mother's Day EVER

          5 of 5

The romantic weekend, without kids, planned for this wonderful getaway got a last minute surprise! I ended up sharing this wonderful house with my toddler for the weekend, and it was still perfect! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing and worry free. the "cabin" is huge! We had way too much fun zipping around and playing hide-n-seek, exploring the grounds, catching the cows, koi and butterflies frolicking. We also caught (and released!)a turtle! The birds and frogs kept a wonderful soundtrack to our weekend. Can't begin to tell you how relaxing this trip was, even with a 2 year old. Will return some day soon for the romantic, child-free getaway I was promised. I couldn't help but picture sipping wine on the wrap around porch at sunset, swinging on the porch swing.

Submitted: May 21, 2012
Stayed: May 2012

 

 

 

A guest from St. Louis, MO

St. Louis, MO

Beautiful Hillside Site and Modern Cabin

 5 of 5

We just enjoyed a very quiet weekend in the country at a brand new cabin with all the amenities! Sheila and Donny were the perfect hosts, we arrived to freshly baked bread. They've thought of everything to make each guest feel welcome, and the property reflects it. Blooming flower beds, a peaceful fish pond, an awesome kitchen and really comfortable beds. Spotlessly clean, too. This place is a find and still very close to Ha Ha Tonka state park and a short drive to the Lake of the Ozarks (or outlet mall!).

Submitted: May 7, 2012
Stayed: May 2012

All above reviews from:  HomeAway

 


www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com
 
 
www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com www.cyberspacesolutionsinc.com